As some of you may know, I’ve been giving NaNoWriMo a go again this year. I had hoped to keep on track and be at almost 14000 words after week one, but things have not gone to plan. Due to work and fatigue, I’ve found myself at only 2000 words at the end of this first week. I’m incredibly disappointed.

Yesterday was my day off, and I took it to recover. I am now feeling refreshed and ready to go, so this evening and tomorrow evening I will be participating in sprints and hope to catch up to the daily target over the next few days.

All going well, I will have the first excerpt for you to sink your teeth into by tomorrow, maybe even later tonight.

Updates on NaNoWriMo will be coming more frequently going forward, as well as lots of other content.

Thank you for reading, and I hope you’ll stick around for what’s to come.

